Center for New Music Season 52 Concert Series, Event 12, Concerts 1 & 2  

Iowa Composers Forum Winter Festival

The Center for New Music
David Gompper, director
Jeremy Maas, Coordinator

Iowa Composers Forum
Brooke Joyce, President



Concert I: Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 3:00pm

In the Dragon’s Mouth by Eric McIntyre
Variations on a Theme by Bach by Jason Fuemmeler
Then Thousand Things Moving by Robert Martin
The Shriek of Silence by Logan Larson
Rush of Air by Denise Knaack
It couldn’t be done by Zachary Randall
Nocturne in 4-3 by Warren Gooch
like that time by Aaron Levin
Psalm 90 by Elaine Erickson
Ancestral Journeys by Bonnie Johansen-Werner
Lancelot and Guinevere by Randy Wells


Concert 2: Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 7:30pm

Charlottesville by Brooke Joyce
We are out of water by Jonah Elrod
Thaw by Lisa Neher
Aus tiefer Not by Jeremy Maas
Shimmer by Ben Hippen
half murmur by Christine Burke
Ghosts Before Breakfast by Jonathan Wilson