S47

Season 47, Concert 1

Iowa Chapter of the Society for Composers Inc,
24-Hour Composition Project,
pairing composers and performers
on
Sunday, September 16, 2012, Music West Atrium, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 2

The CNM Ensemble,
featuring the works of
Stephen David Beck, Guest Composer
on
Sunday, September 30, 2012, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 3

Guest String Quartet, The Jack Quartet
performed works of Cage, Haas, Lachenmann and
Guest Composer, Roger Reynolds, on

Thursday, October 25, 2012, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 4

Guest Artist Michael Norsworthy, clarinet,
with David Gompper, piano, on

Sunday, October 28, 2012, at the
Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber, 2:00 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 5

Composers Workshop I,
Sunday, October 28, 2012, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

2012 Midwest Composers Symposium

MIDWEST COMPOSERS SYMPOSIUM of the
Universities of Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, and
Cincinnati Conservatory of Music (CCM)
on
Friday, November 2, Iowa Memorial Union, 7:30pm;
Saturday, November 3, UCC at 10:30 am and 3:30 pm; and
Saturday, November 3, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30pm

Season 47, Concert 10

Guest Violinist Wolfgang David with
David Gompper, piano,

Sunday, November 11, 2012, at the
Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber, 2:00 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 11

Guest pianist Oni Buchanan and poet Jon Woodward
performing "Uncanny Valley,"
a piano/poetry/electronics concert-length work by John Gibson
on
Sunday, January 27, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 12

Guest artists, Unison Piano Duo,
performing works by
Albeniz, Corigliano, Fauré, Eckert, Schubert and Stravinsky
on
Saturday, February 09, 2013, UCC Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 13

SCI Iowa Student Chapter Annual Concert,

Sunday, February 10, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 14

Guest organist Carson Cooman
performing contemporary works for organ on

Friday, February 15, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 15

CNM ENSEMBLE
performing works by
Schwendinger, Cooman, Hamel and Yayalar
on
Sunday, February 17, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 16

Guest artists, ensemble: Périphérie
performing works by
Ades, Dahn, Dangerfield, Dubkova,
Gompper and Karchin

Sunday, March 10, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 17

Guest violinist Wolfgang David (Vienna) and
guest cellist Timothy Gill (London)
performed Bach, Debussy and, with SOM faculty,
Schubert's "Trout" Piano Quintet.

Sunday, March 31, 2013,
Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber, 2:00 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 18

CNM ENSEMBLE
at The University of Wisconsin, Madison
performing works by Grisey, Tutschku and Van Herck
on
Sunday, April 07, 2013, UW Mills Hall, 4:00 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 19

Kia-Hui Tan, performing
new works for solo violin
on
Saturday, April 20, 2013, UCC Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 20

CNM ENSEMBLE
performing works by
Grisey, Tutschku and Van Herck.

Sunday, April 21, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 21

Composers Workshop II,
Sunday, April 28, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Season 47, Concert 22

Sole Nero Duo, with
Jessica Johnson, piano, and
Anthony Di Sanza, percussion, on
Sunday, May 05, 2013, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
March 31 2013 Schubert

March 31, 2013 Schubert Trout musicians