First Annual EMCC

Festival of New Music

featuring works by students from

The University of Missouri at Kansas City and The University of Iowa

Saturday, March 27, 2010, 2:00 pm
Riverside Recital Hall

|| download program booklet ||


action/reaction (2009)

Derek M. JENKINS (1986)

Michael Shults, alto saxophone

Five Turn (2010)

Aaron PERRINE (1979)

Fixed Electronic Media

Fractal Excursions (2009)

Peiying YUAN (1984)

Brad Baumgardner, bass clarinet
Fixed Electronic Media

Not you, Failure (2010)

Jason GREGORY (1976)

Fixed Electronic Media


At the Hour of Our Death, an elegy for solo piano (2007)

Caroline MILLER (1988)

Sunghee Hinners, piano

Inner Dialogue (2009)

Christopher SHORTWAY (1979)

Ryan Smith, alto saxophone
Fixed Electronic Media

Onward (2010)

Daniel HOUGLUM (1983)

Daniel Houglum, piano

Agni Sakshi (2009)

Andrew Seager COLE (1980)

Sharra Wagner, clarinet
Fixed Electronic Media